Thursday, July 17, 2008

The New 7 Wonders of the World

The New7Wonders organization is happy to announce that the following 7 candidates have been elected by more than 100 million votes to represent global heritage throughout history. The listing is in random order, as announced at the Declaration Ceremony on 07.07.07. All the New 7 Wonders are equal and are presented as a group without any ranking.

Chichen Itza, Mexico

Christ Redeemer, Brazil

Colloseum, Italy

Taj Mahal, India

Great Wall of China

Petra, Jordan

Machu Picchu, Peru

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

some places there world tour here